In which I finish law school and go to nopa

26May11

Nopa - Grass Fed Burger

Doesn’t it look absolutely delicious?

You’re drooling, right? 

OH yes..  FIRST!Graduation is sweet

On the 15th of May, 2011, a group of my friends and I walked the short distance across a brightly lit stage in the middle of downtown San Francisco.  People said they cheered.  I don’t remember– it was all a blur.  But at the end of all, after hands had been shook, photos had been taken, and family and friends hugged and congratulated, we have done it!  Congratulations, class of 2011!

But before that– Before our last (EVER) day of classes, my friend P told me that our friend L had gotten reservations at nopa, a well known restaurant in San Francisco run by chef Lawrence Jossel.

nopa - seatingIt’s really hard to get reservations at nopa, and having heard my friend P gush about the burger (see above) for weeks, well, how could I say no?

Oh boy, it was pretty awesome.  The burger, I have to say, was absolutely fabulous.  And as one of the cheaper items on the menu, if you go, you must try.  It’s huge, juicy, and fills your mouth with savory goodness . . .

. . . oh god, I’m salivating.

Here are some photos:nopa - tagliatelle with duck

nopa - wined and dined

My future kitchen:nopa - the kitchen

And the lovely ladies who were my dates for the evening:

nopa - Mengmeng and Liz

nopa - Diana, P, and me

From here on out, I will be curling up in a little hole, preparing for that dreaded exam called The Bar.  I’ve spent the past two weeks moving and house sitting and taking classes, so recovery from finals has been slow.  I am, however, consistently posting on my new Tumblr.  Please go check it out!



2 Responses to “In which I finish law school and go to nopa”

  1. 1 Tina

    Congrats on graduation, lady 😀 Good luck with bar studying — it sucks, but it’ll be over in 2 months. Hang in there!


  1. 1 Happy Holidays! « Pineapple Bread

Leave a comment