We’ve moved! Go here: jeanneyangphotography.wordpress.com

18Dec14

San Francisco

Hi, folks.  I’ve started a new blog:

http://jeanneyangphotography.wordpress.com/

I promise I will be much better about updating there than I have been here.  Jeanne Yang Photography is a blog focusing on my love of photography and less on my love for food.  But, of course, there will most definitely be food.

Why did you stop blogging here?

The shortest, bluntest, and saddest answer is because I stopped cooking.  I stopped baking.  I stopped taking photographs.  Being a lawyer took its toll on me.  I was working and billing all day and all night.  I switched jobs.  My new job was an hour’s drive away from my house.  I worked even harder.  I found myself in a three month trial, working over 20 hours a day.  We lost the trial.  I lost weight.  I gained weight.  I was unhappy.  I got surgery.  Was I depressed?  I don’t think so.  But updating my food blog was the furthest thing from my mind.  What was the point of updating a blog when I had no decent photos to show for it?  My camera sat, quiet and dusty, for months on my shelf.  Before I knew it, one year– two years– had passed.

What now?

It took many months of soul searching, a long period of struggling with my last job, anger, sadness, frustration, and finally making a decision to get to where I am now.  I’m still not where I want to be, career-/day-job wise, but I’m a lot further down the road than I was six months ago.  And I’m pretty sure I’ll be in an even better place six months from now.  Pursuit of happiness and fulfillment and achievement!

I started over.

So far, so good.  I am a lot happier now.  Photography and writing has been a good outlet for me.

Thank you for following this blog.  It’s been stagnant for so long that I’m not sure if anyone out there is still looking at it.  But if you are, please make a little jump over to my photography blog.  I think you’ll like it.

Best regards,

~J