Taiwan – Travels! (Installation Nº 1)

05Dec11

Taipei, Taiwan Landmarks (Taipei 101 and Chiang-Kai Shek Memorial)Walking Across the Streets of Taiwan

Bamboo and Fish in Taiwan Market

When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence. ~Ansel Adams

Oh, Taiwan.

Taiwan often leaves me speechless.  So today I will allow photography to take the place of my words.  These photos are the first set from my trip there earlier this year in August.  There was purple rice, chicken feet and chicken heads, and enough food to keep me salivating and eating for eons!

Most of today’s post are from Longtan, my mother’s hometown.  (More photos/food photography after the jump!)Taiwan (Night) Market - Chicken Feet and HeadPurple rice, spicey onigiri (rice ball) in Taiwan

Longtan, Taiwan, Street scene

Longtan (Taiwan) Streets and Marketplace, TaipeiLongtan, Taiwan, Market

Taiwan (night) market - Food Ready to GoLongtan, Taiwan, Market - ButcherLongtan, Taiwan, Market and StreetsLongtan, Taiwan, Market - Dried Seafood