This is How I Eat When I Don’t Want to Study

18Jul11

How I eat when I don't want to study (duck confit, brussels sprouts, cornbread, and wine)Actually, I lie.  This is how I ate in early July when I didn’t want to study.  Duck confit, brussels sprouts, cornbread (it was the 4th of July, I think, and I had a hankering for cornbread), and a nice Bordeaux.  Oh yum.

Now that it’s mid-July and there are just seven (7?!) short days before the Bar, I’ve been too freaked out to do anything but eat cereal.  Delicious cereal, mind you, but . . . cereal nonetheless.

(Ok, I’m lying there, too.  I had Vietnamese food today.  I don’t eat too shabby, even though I spend 90% of my day hiding in the library.  And I even made it to Safeway yesterday– amazing, I know. )

This is going to be my last post before I drop completely into oblivion.  The California Bar, in all its three day splendor, is about to take me by the brain and rattle me about like some poor, defenseless doll.  It’s taken its toll on me, for sure– I’ve started drawing things like THIS.

The line between sanity and insanity is a fine one, and I fear I may have grazed a little too closely these past few weeks.  (My room looks sort of like a Beautiful Mind . . . but worse.  And not so genius.)  But it is almost over!  I am ready for freedom.  Just imagining the last day when we pour out of that room, blinking in the bright light of the sun that we haven’t seen in so long (oh wait, considering I live in San Francisco, that probably won’t happen).

🙂

Good luck, fellas~

 

2 Responses to “This is How I Eat When I Don’t Want to Study”

  1. 1 Tina

    Good luck! You’re almost done 🙂

  2. 2 Sara

    You can do it, Jeanne!!! I believe in you!!!


Leave a Reply

