Back in the Bay!

31Jan11

Simple lunch: Egg, Nori, and Pork SungApologies are in order, I believe.  I have fallen impossibly behind in my posts on Europe.  I mean, since my last entry, I have:

  • gone to Madrid (for the umpteenth time– luckily I did not break anything this time around) to explore the Reina Sofía, and to meet some awesome attorneys (waves!)
  • eaten authentic paella in Valencia
  • spent ten days in Paris, during which I went to a Parisian house party, hit up three major museums (Louvre, Orsay, Centre Pompidou), and ate dozens of macarons and croissants (I kid you not)
  • met David Lebovitz at his book signing event on Dec 10 in Paris (insert squeal of happiness here)
  • drank over 14 different types of Belgian beers over the course of two days in Bruges, Belgium
  • pretended to be in a princess in the Leeds Castle in Kent, England
  • celebrated a Spanish new year’s eve (complete with grapes) in London
  • …ultimately flying back to the States, where I am currently back in San Francisco.  Last semester of law school!  Aah!  Where has the time gone . . . ??

😀

So there is much to look forward to in this blog.  I will slowly filter through my photos from my final two and a half months in Europe and post them as quickly as possible.

Some updates:

Since returning to the states, I have acquired a new camera via my family, who consolidated my birthday and Christmas gifts into one large gift of a Canon Rebel T1i complete with an extra 55-250mm zoom lens, a newer, bigger case (it’s a suitcase unto itself!), a 4-GB memory card . . . I love you, family!  You are le best!!

In the meantime, sit tight.  I’m working on readjusting to life in America (it’s harder than I thought it would be, and I can often be found miserably sitting in my room lamenting the fact that I have to be back in the U.S. studying yet again . . . ), but I promise, promise, promise that I will be updating much more now.

Besitos,

Jeanne

[ps, the picture above is a lunch I recently made for myself of a lightly fried egg over silken tofu with a little bit of soy sauce, pork sung, and seaweed sprinkled on top.  Delicious!]

No Responses Yet to “Back in the Bay!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

