The Future (Washington, D.C., and España!)

29Apr10

Hello dear reader!

Welcome to Finals-Mode Pineapple Bread.  In other words, Jeanne is looking for any possible way to procrastinate from studying for her fourth semester of law school finals.

(After three semesters, you would think she’d have figured out all the tricks– and, admittedly, she has, but somehow can’t quite pull it all together and do it. I supposed part of it has to do with taking 17 credits, working as an RA, running a student org, and somehow looking for job and maintaining a relatively normal level of sanity, which, I have discovered, is completely impossible.)

As you can see with the above picture of my desk during this finals period, I may look like I’m on top of things.  But appearances can be deceiving.

Anyhow, I wanted to let you, dear reader, know that there will be some changes coming to my life in the near future:

  1. I will be flying home in May.  I found an internship with the House Judiciary Committee (Yay, finally!), so I will be working on Capitol Hill!  Friends in DC, let’s party!
  2. I got into my school’s study abroad program, so I will be flying to Bilbao, Spain, in September!  I haven’t found a flat to live in yet, and my paperwork for my visa hasn’t gone through either, but . . . Oooh, I am SO excited!!  There will be tapas, paella, sangria . . .  And pictures galore!  I plan to buy a new lens for my camera before I leave.  Maybe two new lens, if I can afford it.  I definitely want at least a 50 mm.

Anyway, that’s it for now.  I am mid-finals period, so to all of my friends who are in the same boat:

GOOD LUCK ON FINALS!  STUDY HARD!

(And I’ll post up pictures of food next post.  Bye, loves!)

7 Responses to “The Future (Washington, D.C., and España!)”

  1. 1 Jenn

    Good luck and congrats!!! Once you cross the ocean you will have to come visit!!

  2. 3 Ruby

    Do you have a Nikon or Canon? If you have a Nikon, I do have a lens that you could borrow for your semester.

  3. If you ever go to Spain, don’t forget to try out some sweet smoked spanish paprika in your cooking and some fabulous bean stews 🙂

  4. 6 jing

    when do you come back?! i’ll be here for a month!


Leave a Reply

