Dine About Town SF – Dinner

09Feb09

043

I know that Ruth’s Chris is a nation-wide chain, but I felt obligated to write something about my first time there. Plus, it was for Dine About Town! So here’s a quick walkthrough of our 9pm dinner.

We started with the salad:

056

It was a pretty good salad. I thought the croutons were pretty good – kind of cheesy.

059My friend Gina ordered these shoestring fries separately. Unfortunately, I thought they were too salty! TOO salty!

061Ah, my filet! 6 oz. Filet Mignon that came with three “prawns.” Tasty, but as I’m not a huge steak person, and I could barely finish it. Two of my friends, on the other hand, managed to get 12oz. Rib-eye steaks. That probably would have killed me.

063For dessert, I had Key Lime Pie. YUM!

All in all, it was a pretty satisfactory experience. I prefered lunch, in the end, but I still had fun! And the beef was extremely tender. But maybe next time for Dine About Town I won’t do a chain restaurant… Recommendations, anyone?

No Responses Yet to “Dine About Town SF – Dinner”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

