Happy New Year! 新年快樂! 恭喜發財!

28Jan09

5761

Happy Lunar New Year! It’s the year of the Ox, which is extra special for me. Hurrah! Celebrate! Let’s go! Did any of you do anything special for the New Year? I’ll be posting pictures of my own celebrations soon.

Anyway, I just wanted to pop my head in to reassure everyone that I am still alive and well. Law School finals were killer, and I definitely went home afterwards and became awkwardly antisocial for as long as I could. But life has an oddly innate knack of rearing its head and slapping me back into the middle of everything when I least want it. But, nevertheless, I’m back, starting another semester of case after case after case . . . I’ve hit the ground running, more or less. We’ll see how long I can keep up this headlong sprint into juris doctor-hood.

So the image you see above is my newest project. Basil! (Among other herbs that I’m currently trying to coax into leafy goodness). As my newest project (and therefore my newest baby), these plants (which include basil, majoram, cilantro, and dill) will hopefully provide me with plenty of fragrant herbs for cooking soon. The picture was taken nearly two weeks ago, and my basil is doing extremely well. YAY! And here I thought I had a black thumb. . .

I promise the next entry will be much more substantial. Happy New Year, everyone. Eat lots of fish and oranges.

No Responses Yet to “Happy New Year! 新年快樂! 恭喜發財!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

