Welcome to San Francisco!

02Oct08

Ah, the long delayed post… And there’s really no food in here! But never fear… I just wanted to make a quick post to let everyone know that I’m still alive and that law school hasn’t killed me quite yet!

This is Pier 39, which is famous in the San Francisco Fisherman’s Wharf. It’s a super touristy area, and the very first day my dad and I were exploring, we walked over 12 miles around the city, exploring! It was super fun.

I’ll post pictures of the food we ate soon, but this one picture is something I wanted to show everyone because he was just too cool…

Haha! This was in Fisherman’s Wharf as well. It’s a large Boudin Bakery with an open area for people to watch as the bakers create bread shaped like alligators, turtles, teddy bears, and, as pictured here, crabs! The smells were absolutely delicious as the scent of clam chowder wafted oh so temptingly by our noses. We didn’t stop there to eat, however. Next time!

Future posts:

  1. Eating out and exploring my first few days in SF
  2. My first home cooked meals in my new apartment
  3. Civic Center Farmers Market!
4 Responses to “Welcome to San Francisco!”

  1. Hehe, welcome to the city! I recently moved here myself. What brings you here?

  2. 2 Jeanne

    Hey there! I’m actually in the city for law school. What are you here for?

  3. I just moved here for college. 🙂

  4. 4 Jeanne

    Ah! Very nice. What school are you in?


Leave a Reply

