Momma’s Cookin’

03Aug10

Mom's Baby Bok ChoyMaybe it’s not a great excuse, but I will still make it nonetheless:  I haven’t cooked or baked that much recently (insert collective gasp here) because I’ve been eating some awesome home cooking.

It’s kind of awesome to be living at home again, at least, mainly because my schedule doesn’t allow me much time for cooking (honestly, though, I miss my old apartment in San Francisco– shout outs to everyone in SF!).  I get home from work at 7, then I often go to yoga, which starts at 7:30 and goes until 9:00.  By the time I can eat, I’m ravenous and probably would be happy eating plastic.  Sad, I know.  Oh, and on weekends, I have been running around trying to catch up with friends.  Or …  Goodness, now that I think about it, I’m not sure where I fritter away my time.  I will put a disclaimer out there– the last time I was planning to cook curry, our power went out due to the terrific thunderstorm (55mph winds!).  Ok, make that lame excuse number two, then.

Mom's Sweet, Savory, Panfried Fish

Plus, my mom cooks some tasty stuff (see the pictures as proof).  So that’s my shoddy excuse.  I blame my mother.

:D

BUT, I will get back on the cooking and eating bandwagon soon!  Once I finish taking the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination this Friday (Aug 6– wish me luck!) and the Patent Bar the following week, I’ll be free to go CRAZY.

Actually, I don’t know if I can hold out that long.  I’ve already made cookies twice (pictures will be forthcoming, promise!) in the past two weeks.  I’m starting to crave . . . cornbread . . .

Just in case you were wondering what the pictures are of, the first one is of my mother’s sauteed baby bok choy, and the second one is her sweet and savory fish.  I think it’s red snapper. I’m 90% sure it’s red snapper.  :D

No Responses Yet to “Momma’s Cookin’”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

