There is some Bread in my Brandy Pudding!

23Apr10

I put a little too much brandy in, I think.  Woozy from the fumes, really.

I made this for a small competition for my school’s Korean American Law Students Association.  They had their end-of-year barbecue last week, and the second annual baking/dessert contest.  (I think) I got second place last year, so I figured I’d try again this year.  And I’ve been wanting to make bread pudding forever (dude, bread in a dessert?! Sign me UP!), so it was a win-win situation.

I found several bread pudding recipes online, but I ultimately just took several of them and made my own mishmash of all the recipes combined.  Why?  Because I had just received a half bottle of leftover brandy from my friend who moved to San Diego, and I was determined make it with brandy.  Somehow, someway, that alcohol was getting in there.  What can I say?  I’m a law student, through and through, and this is how we DO! I think I went a little overboard with the brandy when I was making the brandy-sauce . . . :D

Anyway, I didn’t win.  Not surprising though, because it was the first time I ever made this bread pudding, and there are a few tweaks I’d like to make to it before I can say that I’m truly satisfied with it.  Which means, at the moment, there will be no recipe.  Be patient, though!  I will make it again!

It did come out pretty though, didn’t it?

:D

2 Responses to “There is some Bread in my Brandy Pudding!”

  1. 1 Samantha Lee

    Hey Jeanne!

    I met you (and asked to tour your room) when I went to visit Hastings at the beginning of April.

    LOVE your blog….I <3 food!

    Sam

    • Hi Sam!

      Haha, I’m glad you enjoy my blog! I definitely <3 food too, if it's not obvious. :D I hope you also enjoyed your visit to Hastings– and I'll see you when you get here!

      ~Jeanne


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

