A total carb fest

19Nov08

raisin-cinnamon-bread

I. Love. Carbs.

Wait, let me rephrase that.

I. Love. Bread.

Unlike most Asians, I don’t eat pounds of rice every day. I don’t even like rice too much. In fact, I think my small, ten-pound sack of rice is probably enough to last me for a full year, even with other people eating my rice. Strange? Perhaps. But I more than make up for my lack of carbs from white rice with a large consumption of BREAD.

So today’s entry is briefly dedicated to the Bread Guy who comes to the Farmer’s Market across from my apartment building every Wednesday (today’s Wednesday!) and provides me with freshly baked bread. His bread is addicting. I can finish a loaf in a day and a half (seriously, it’s dangerous).

Anyway, the picture above is his raisin cinnamon bread. See the swirl of deliciousness within the loaf? Sinful.

6 Responses to “A total carb fest”

  1. 1 Alea

    OMG. Why have i not seen this guy before? that looks amazing.

  2. 2 emily

    greetings from MD :) miss you! love the blog.

    i love bread, too! but for me, my downfall is banana nut bread.

  3. mmm looks delish! which farmer’s market is this? i must hunt down this purveyor of magical carb goodness :)

    • 4 Jeanne

      It’s the Farmer’s Market in the Civic Center. If you take the BarT or MUNI, it’s right when you come out of the Civic Center/UN Plaza stop.

      He’s only there on Wednesdays though, even though the Farmer’s Market is actually there on both Wednesdays and Sundays. :D

  4. ahh thanks! i will def check it out!

  5. omg that looks amazinggggg! i also don’t care for rice and i’m asian too, hahah. but i do love my sweets, so that looks delish =)

    yogiberry openned up in federal plaza in october (my cousin let me know) otherwise i wouldnt have noticed. yes def check it out when you’re home. where are ya living now if you don’t mind me asking?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

